Catch-Up

Having taken Small to the docs this morning (grr), I have arrived at college right at the start of lunch, so I am all alone *cue dramatic music*. Just kidding, I thought it would be a good time to get caught up on some STUFF.

I have been, for some time, and for the foreseeable future will likely remain to be, crazy busy, and (as ever) appalling at documenting my stuff, but we’re going to give it a go. First of all. I WAS going to try NaKniSweMo, however I couldn’t find the right pattern/yarn/time etc, and wussed out. I’m fairly sure, that college work not included, I’ve ripped more stitches than I have knitted. I have also done awful awful badness in the form of FOUR FO’s NOT photographed!!!! I know, I have to stop, it’s a sickness, but I’m going to do my best to rectify, as they were for swaps, which means hopefully my partners will be kind and have lovely pics of my gifts.

20131203-124909.jpg

This is the Noble Cowl, by Emily Kausalik; I made it for the Penpal Swap. I can’t even remember what I bought the yarn for, but it’s Louisa Harding, Colinette. I think.

20131203-125428.jpg

This is the Sunnyside by Tanis Lavallee. My cousin just had a baby, so I’m sending that, and the shawl I made a few months ago as a “Welcome to the World”/Christmas present. I have never made anything for a baby before, and bearing in mind, this was a 4-ply knit, it was SUPER quick; I could have finished it in a day, if I hadn’t gotten stuck earlier on. Now my friends need to start having babies.

Oh, and that red panda head I posted a while back: A test knit for Adorably Kawaii, is was a lot of fun, and it’s been ages since I made any amigurumi so it was a nice change from the constant circles I’ve been making. More on that FO soon 😉

20131203-131735.jpg
Red Panda Amigurumi

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

