Stitch marker tutorial

I’ve got an update for later, but I HAD to share this excellent stitch marker tutorial with you all. Even for jewellery making newbs like myself this makes the process look pretty easy!

Crafty Tails

Stitch markers 125Before I started knitting I used to make jewellery. Pretty rudimentary stuff – nothing complicated. In the same way that I love the colours and textures of yarn, I love the colours and textures of beads too and amassed a small-ish stash. In a recent post I shared photos of my stitch markers.

Stitch markers 161These stitch markers are really straight forward to make and give you pretty much instant gratification. Above you can see how I set up my work station (coffee table) before getting started. Clockwise from top left I have my crimping pliers, a selection of beads that I want to use, tigertail wire, a bowl for the finished markers, a bowl for the ends to be discarded and a wire cutter, which in this case is a flat nosed pliers with a wire cutter.

I actually bought the tigertail wire a few years ago without realising what it…

View original post 236 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Stitch marker tutorial

  1. Jenny says:

    Wow, thanks for sharing. I’m glad you found the tutorial useful.

Leave a Reply

