New Years!!!

I’ve decided to set myself some 2016 goals for projects and learning. First and foremost; Knitting!!

This year I was pretty slow on the old knitting front. I have gotten on top of documenting my projects much more, but sadly haven’t gotten much done. In truth my health hasn’t been the best, but thats on the up and up, SO!

12 Socks, 12 Hats/Mittens and 12 Shawls in 2016. That’s my goal. I’m going to include projects already started, as long as they are less than half done (Which sadly doesn’t include the insanely tight gauge socks I nearly finished whilst binge watch HIMYM today).

image_medium2

I Love this yarn; it’s Arne and Carlos Design Line. I’m well into the foot now but the lighting is pretty bad so I’ll save it for another day.

Also, after a successful Goodreads Challenge for the second year in a row. I’ve decided to go for a third, though I am going to decrease my target number to 50 this year. The goal is to make those numbers a bit more substantial in  their content though. I have a lot of Craft and Knitting History and Theory books I haven’t cracked yet, as well as a fair amount of Feminist Lit I’ve not gotten around to reading. I’m not going to include graphic novels in my numbers at all and I’m going to keep trying to read books by more diverse writers as I did this year. More on that for a future post.

I know it’s a cliche to set challenges and resolutions, but it is fun, isn’t it? To think that the beginning of a New Year can be the start of so many wonderful things. In truth that’s the only real resolution I want to firmly stick to this year; bring positivity into my life and the life of my family. We have been through a lot, but we’re alive and have a lot to be thankful for. Happy New Year everyone. xxxIMG_2356

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

